��� 2006-02-09, 9:48 p.m.

Weight Vest Fun

I think I figured out part of my problem. I got a decent night's sleep last night and felt a hell of a lot better today. Something so simple...but it still doesn't explain my sushi craving. I can almost taste the wasabi.

My second weight vest conditioning class was tonight. Nothing can turn you into a whimpering blubbering mass of blackbelt like straight leg sit ups, push ups, squats and jumping jacks wearing a weight vest that adds more than 10% of your body weight to your mass.

After we got done with 40 minutes of that we sparred. Lucky for me, the only other two people in class were the only two blackbelts smaller than me. It was an odd experience. So it was a lot of fun. I was less afraid of getting my ass kicked so we did some fun stuff like grappling and trying to do take downs on each other.

I also sparred the guest instructor for the evening, Sifu J. He gave me a boot to the head. (th-thunk) Because it's always slow and controlled with him it didn't really hurt, just more embarrassing than anything else. I lost part of a finger nail during the brawl, but I think I left it in Sifu J. hehe.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!