��� 2006-02-11, 2:35 p.m.

Fashionable

I was appropriately chastised by kungfukitten recently for my utter failure to maintain a fashionable diary. With her sage advice, I found this lovely template you see before you. With some expert advice from my genius husband, it became a diary I can be proud of. Thanks, KFK!

Black belt class today was...yes, more weight vest conditioning. It wasn't as bad as I'd expected - I was still sore from Thursday but it went ok. I also did my evaluation (again) for my actual, final, really honestly final test for my 1st degree black belt. The countdown to the test has begun. March 10th and I can call myself a real black belt.

I've decided that I'm going to start letting people have it. I was at the grocery store the other day and I went up to the checkout counter with a birthday cake for a girl at work. A woman came up behind me, practically stepped on my feet, stuck her two bags of peanuts in front of my cake and went around me. The cashier, who had not been there when I walked up, appeared behind the counter to take the woman's money. Now, apparently she was in the midst of a checkout and had to get something else (peanuts), but MY GOD HOW F'ING RUDE CAN YOU GET?? At least say "excuse me, I'm so sorry but I'm in the middle of checking out" instead of knocking me over and then digging around in your purse, specifically not looking at the person you were so rude to.

So next time someone does something like that I'm going to tell them how it is. If they can tell you won't say anything they'll do it, but if they think you might call them out on it they will think twice. I have to go to the grocery store this afternoon so let's just see what happens.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!