��� 2006-06-17, 4:48 p.m.

The Post Man Always Rings Twice?

Long time readers will know that I have had issues with the US Postal Service in the past. I've been lucky enough in the new house to have nice mail lady who is always nice and pleasant.

She apparently only carries during the week. The Saturday mailman, however, is reminicent of the one from the apartment complex.

I have been waiting all week for a package from my mom for my birthday. Today I go to the mail box and find a FINAL NOTICE to pick up the package from my mom.

Two problems here. #1, how do you get a final notice when you never got a damn first notice? #2, it says they tried to re-deliver it. Bill and I have been home all day long and no one ever rang the door bell. He didn't try to redeliver it. He just stuck the peach slip in the box and tootled away. Cheeky post man. Jerk. I can see I'm still on the postal shit list.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!