��� 2004-05-16, 5:47 p.m.

Postal

Sorry for the late update; I did in fact make it back from DC in one piece. The rally was awesome, and your truley was on stage addressing the crowd for a whole 12.5 seconds. Woohoo! Our rally didn't get a whole lot of press coverage, but neither did the other side so that's ok :)

I spent most of today making a cake for the boss's birthday tomorrow. If I'd known how much damn work it was going to be I'd have bought a mix. Note to self: apple spice cake tastes great - get someone else to make it next time!

I think the damned post man is holding out on me. I get mail of some sort, be it bills, flyers or credit card offers each and every day. But for the past several Saturdays my box has been empty on Saturday and bloated on Monday. What does that little bastard think he's up to? God damn mail man. He's probably still sore over our altercation almost two years ago...

(Nifty flash back music goes here.) We had just moved to Georgia. When I filled out the forwarding mail cards in Kansas I put the wrong address on one of them and some of our mail was being delayed. The now infamous post man brought it to my attention. Immediately I called the Wichita post office and had them correct it. A few days later the psycho mailman was on my doorstep holding a magazine that still had the offending errant address on it, ranting on and on about how he told me to fix it. I politely informed him that I had corrected the problem, but mail in transit was a little out of my hands. He left in a huff, and has been an assthorn ever since.

Flash forward to the present day. Two years and I am certain he has not forgotten. I haven't. I've been afraid of him ever since. The phrase "going postal" didn't come out of thin air, you know. He's probably doing this as some sort of build up toward the two year anniversary of my postal procedure felony. God only knows what the situation will be like next month. I could open up my mail box and be faced with mail that he's been holding on to for weeks, all the while sitting in his little white shoebox van giggling.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!