��� 2005-07-21, 8:20 p.m.

Jumper

I was at an interview today and was left alone in a conference room for about fifteen minutes. The conference room had a huge floor to ceiling window offering quite a nice view of Buckhead. It was on the 20th floor so I could see the rooftops of some of the shorter buildings.

So I'm enjoying the view when I see someone walking on one of the rooftops. It was probably a fifteen story building, so up there pretty good. I started watching them as they walked closer and close to the edge. I imagined myself in their shoes and got vertigo. I wondered if they were going to jump. I wondered what I would do if I saw them jump.

The person I was interviewing with came back at that point so I don't know whether or not they jumped. Ah, the things we do to amuse ourselves.

I received no mail today. It was rather frustrating. I trekked out to the mailbox three times. This has never happened before at this house. There is ALWAYS at least junk mail. I'm just afraid that evil postman from the old apartment complex has come back to haunt me. God damn post man freak. He probably got ahold of the new post man and told him all kinds of vicious lies about me.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!