��� 2005-07-24, 1:15 a.m.

Ack, Crap

On Friday the two partners took Rosie and I out for lunch. When the initial proposal went out our immediate reaction was the same..."Oh, fuck."

It went...ok. We had some good chinese food. We joked about the fiddle-oriented patriotic music in the restuarant. Then the boss started bloviating about how perfect he is and how Mary K just misunderstood him and how it was all his fault that he put her in an unfair position and oh, how they hope that we are happy employees.

Well, fuck you.

Rosie and I drove together. As soon as we got into the car we agreed that it was a bunch of bullshit. The boss said he wanted to make sure we weren't thinking about quitting, too. You little bastard. You withhold our bonuses, you put off our raises for four or five months, but NOW you want to make sure we're happy. NOW when YOUR ass is in a sling are you concerned about our well being. The more I think about it the more it fucking pisses me off.

The best part is that Rosie already has another job lined up and is putting in her resignation on Monday. So then all the attention will turn on me. "Oh, you're not thinking of leaving too, are you? Have you been looking for another job?"

As a matter of fact I am. I have signed up with every fucking temp agency in the city. I am just about willing to bus tables to get out of this unholy hell you call a business.

I don't think that will get me very far. But when he asks that question, my answer has to be yes. Yes, I am looking. Then the inevitable..."Well, why?" Do I say it? Do I tell the truth or do I bullshit? At this point I don't know that I will be capable of bullshit. I think the truth will come out, love it or hate it.

All that aside, I had a great workout today. It was nice to finally be back at it. Class was hard work but fun. I came home, rested and then worked out some more. It felt good to finally be active again, after not working out for almost two weeks. I think I may have even felt the beginnings of chi...how about that??

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!