��� 2006-01-15, 9:09 p.m.

Intuition

You may remember a while back when I freaked out over a guy at Toastmasters who was acting a little too friendly. Ultimately I decided I was overreacting and he was just trying to be nice.

I had club officer training on Saturday morning for my new role as VP of Public Relations for my Toastmasters club. Aforementioned creepy guy was there. He sits next to me during one of the educational sessions and tells me about how he got arrested a few weeks ago for something stupid. Er, ok. Thanks for sharing. Then he tells me that he has decided to stay with his wife, that for a while he was thinking about leaving her.

Ding ding ding! I was not overreacting. I was right on target. I know now that I need to trust my instincts.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!