��� 2006-01-18, 10:44 p.m.

Middle Management

Welcome to middle management. In our pursuit of a person to fill my job so I can move up to director of pension shit I have been reviewing resumes. It's bizarre being on the receiving end. Some people send the craziest stuff and you think "no wonder they're still looking for a job."

I have reviewed several resumes for people who could be my boss. They went directly into the trash. (Self-preservation has to kick in somewhere.)

So I ended up with one potential. Woohoo. Now I get to interview. Yeek.

Is anyone else friggin irriatated with Mayor Ray Nagin's bullshit comments about New Orleans being a "chocolate" city? WTF??? I know he tried to back pedal, but with that comment he made it clear which constituents he supports and which he does not. Nan at work (who is black, or as he would say, "chocolate") was livid. I thought her head was going to spin around. Apparently no one else who visits or lives in the city is important to him. For the love of God. Is he taking public speaking lessons from Pat Robertson or what??

Anyway. I've wasted enough time on that garbage.

In other news, my new story idea is really shaping up. I had this whole awesome scene going on in my head while I lay in bed the other night. I was even able to write out most of it the next day. I think this one's a winner. Well, they're all winners but this one just keeps getting better and better.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!