��� 2005-12-29, 10:08 p.m.

Year End Crunch

Our year end crunch at work is supposed to be winding to a close tomorrow. We are supposed to be closing the office at noon. We'll see how that goes. The boss has been sick all week, so that means Glockgirl gets dumped on.

The good thing about working til 7 every night is that by time I hit the road most of the traffic is gone. The bad thing it that this afternoon I tried to strangle myself with my winter scarf.

I think I'm picking up on some of my boss's bad habits. I was talking to a CPA today and he was firing 300 questions at me. He asked a few that I wasn't really sure of the right answer, but I answered him and sounded completely confident in my response. It turned out my answer really wasn't correct, but I'd erred on the side of caution so I decided it wasn't a big enough deal to tell him about. After all, by the time we hung up he thought I was a friggin genius, and why go and ruin all of that?

Finally, today Nan and I had a discussion about whether or not men wipe. You know, after they pee. She seems to think they do, or at least knows a wiper. I have never seen a man wipe his wang after taking a leak, so I have to say that while I'm sure some men do "wipe" I don't think it's the norm. I have not posed this question to Bill so I thought I'd put it out to the web. Guys, do you wipe? Ladies, do you know if your man wipes?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!