��� 2005-12-27, 8:39 p.m.

Got Gas?

Last week I nearly shot the the guy who came to read the gas meter because I thought he was a burglar. Today I got my gas bill and I wished I had shot him. I have better things to waste my money on than to spend $363 in one friggin month heating my house. God DAMMIT.

Ahem. That said, I feel better.

This morning my neighbors called the police because they thought they saw a UFO. Turned out it was just my ass as I was getting out of the shower. Good LORD the holidays have not been kind. I'm going to have to kick my own ass back in shape so I don't look like a flabby slacker in front of Master Mike during my test next month. Yeesh.

The new receptionist today sent me an e-fax which contained a typo. She spelled "distribuation" instead of "distribution." So that was freaking hillarious all day long. I sent Nan an IM that said "I just caught MaryAnn distribuating at the front desk." Or "She's in her office and the lights are off. You don't suppose she's distribuating in there do you?" We're pretty sure we're both going to hell.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!