��� 2005-12-31, 4:18 p.m.

Whew

This morning I woke up and it took me a second to realize that I didn't have to go to work. The good news is that I only had one dream about work last night instead of dreaming about it all freaking night long.

Yesterday Bill and I went to see the latest Harry Potter movie. Three words. NOT FOR KIDS. Holy crap. There were some just plain scary parts in that movie, crap that would have given me nightmares as a kid. I felt sorry for the little girl sitting next to us, clinging to her grandmother and whimpering. I've never really thought these movies were suitable for kids under the age of 12 but this one takes the cake.

So the year has come to an end. It's been a pretty good one for the Glockgirl household. Bought a house. Got to 1st brown belt. Broke a personal income record. No complaints here. 2006 is promising to hold some good things, too. Happy New Year everyone - no matter what happened in 05 you can kiss it goodbye at midnight and push forward into bigger and better things.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!