��� 2007-10-27, 9:46 a.m.

Yeah, Yeah

So I started my new job six weeks ago and well...I guess I'm just not going to be happy until I'm working for myself. For a bigass company, they sure have a lot of archaic ways of doing things. I'll leave it at that and say no more. Except for this: @#($.

Today I'm getting my hair done, then will probably go gun shopping. After all, Christmas is coming up. I'm looking into something AK-47ish, something that will make people wet their pants. I'll report back on my findings. (Hell, I'll probably just end up buying a Glock. Sheesh.)

In other news, we got a poker table delivered last night. The store was having a clearance sale on their tables by a manufacturer who went out of business and we got a killer deal on a really nice table. All leather and shiny wood. Goes very nicely in the game room. So now we have 4 out of the 5 rooms on the lower level devoted to entertainment. With the bar, the pool table, the poker table and the audio-visual set up we're going to have to start charging admission when people come over.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!