��� 2007-10-31, 9:49 p.m.

Halloween Rant and Gun Shopping

Halloween was a drag this year. Two years ago it was great - lots of cute little ones and I got to scare a few of the older ones. Last year I had class so I missed out. This year the trick-or-treaters were lame. One kid stood there and said, "Hi." Hi?? Hi?? WTF is that? I'm not handing out treats for HI, I want a resounding trick or treat. Oh, and costumes. Kids showed up on my porch in sports jersies, the unimaginative little crappers. What am I, as a distributor of chocolate, getting out of the deal? You can't even put on a wig?? I had good treats, too. Peanut Butter cups and KitKats and Twix. I'll show those mother fuckers. Next year I'm handing out expired coupons and pictures of me eating candy.

I did go gun shopping Saturday. I told the guys I was looking for something big and scary and was shown a Remington 870 20 guage shotgun. You get the totally fun ch-ch sound and a 20 guage won't blow my shoulder out like a 12 guage. I've read good things so far on the internet about the 870. It's amazing how many shotgun videos there are on YouTube. BUT the assault rifles are really hot looking so I may get one of those. Or both, who the hell knows.

On a totally unrelated note, I'm listening to Britney Spears' new album and it's actually pretty good. Very listenable. Hopefully she can get her shit together soon.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!