��� 2006-01-01, 12:23 p.m.

Alcoshopoholic

Because of our anti-social tendencies and fear of drunk drivers Bill and I usually stay home on New Year's Eve. Sure, we stay up til midnight (no real difference there) and drink champagne, all the good stuff. We clinked our glasses at midnight and went back to our respective games. Yahoo.

I did have quite a bit of fun last night, though, even before going to bed. :) The best thing about the internet is the ability to shop while intoxicated. There's nothing better than filling up your virtual shopping cart while you're filling up your wine glass. Again. I made a few stops during my drunken shopping spree last night including Barnes & Noble and Chefscatalog.com. I bought a ton of shit at chefscatalog but the good news is that I reviewed my purchases this morning and didn't regret any of them.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!