��� 2005-01-10, 10:21 p.m.

Wheelin' and Dealin'

After a long wait today our agent finally called us back a little after seven with the counter offer. I really didn't expect the seller to go for our original offer so I wasn't too shocked. In any event, it looks like we'll be signing a binding contract TOMORROW.

I kind of have a deer-in-the-headlights feeling right now. That might be partially to do with the fact I'm on my second glass of wine after barely eating in a week. That aside, I'm a little in shock. The shock will probably come to a head when we're moving in. I can't say for sure, this is completely uncharted territory for Glockgirl.

In bonus news, I did not pass out during kung fu tonight. That was my goal and I achieved it. As an added feature, I even learned tonight's material and am able to replicate it. After a week of not doing a damned thing but pop pain pills and eat yogurt, I was able to withstand Sifu's leg workout, learn the first half of the first crane form AND I didn't pass out. Yey for me.

Time for some wine.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!