��� 2005-01-09, 10:58 p.m.

An Offer You Can't Refuse...

After a ten-hour house hunting marathon, we have made an offer on a house. Nope, it's not the one I wrote about yesterday. Amazingly, we found a house today that we like more than the dark beauty I described in my last entry.

This house has four bedrooms, a GIANT master bedroom with a jacuzzi tub big enough to throw a party in. Giant 2-story foyer with chandelier. The den has a gas fireplace with a wet bar. (I'll have a cosmopolitan, please.) The kitchen isn't as beautiful as the other house, but it has a GAS range. (Now we're cookin' with gas.) It even has the indoor grill built into it. The deck on back is kind of small, but there's a little creek that runs through the back area that has natural peaceful, soothing music. We went back at night and stood out on the deck and all you could hear was that creek trickling through the yard. Ahhhh.

Now it's the waiting game. Wait for the counter offer or if they actually accept our first offer (but I doubt it). It's a little nerve wracking, but this is the kind of stress I won't complain about.

Stay tuned for moment by moment updates.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!