��� 2005-09-12, 10:11 p.m.

Glockgirl, Voted Most Likely...

I learned tonight at class that I was unofficially voted most improved from all the tests last week. I also learned that Master G was promoted to 7th degree Senior Master. Cool.

Speaking of class, I really got my ass kicked. My first class showing off my new stripe and I got spanked by the guy who tested for 2nd brown in sparring and Sifu S's leg exercises were grueling enough to keep me on advil for a day or two. I may be most improved, but that doesn't make up for my sheer lack of instinct when it comes to sparring. Shit.

On the upside, Bill got a raise today - WOOHOO! As a complicating factor, his boss kind of got a demotion and Bill is now kind of his boss's boss. Ouchie. But not ouchie enough to keep us from opening a bottle of Merryvale Cabernet to celebrate.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!