��� 2005-09-11, 9:36 a.m.

Primed for Transformation

Bill and I worked our asses off yesterday. We have no ass left, so I don't know what we're going to work off today. We caulked and cleaned and vacuumed and put stuff away in preparation for mom and Bob's visit next week, then the real work started. The kitchen walls are primed and ready for paint. We were up til 1:30 this morning priming. I'll spare you the gory details, but it involved a lot of profanity.

Rosie is arriving in about half an hour to help us paint. If it took two of us five hours to prime it shouldn't take three of us more than five hours to paint....right??? Well, brace yourselves for the before and after pics. It will be dramatic.

In other news, Happy 4th Anniversary to Bill and I. He was nice enough to say that it doesn't feel like four years and that it feels like we're still dating. I don't think he only said that because I can break his arms and legs, either. My sweetie!!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!