��� 2006-09-28, 10:09 p.m.

Vandalized

We've been having a lot of trouble at work lately with the temperature. Even worse, apparently everyone thinks that the thermostat in my office controls the whole building. I had four people come into my office today to adjust the temperature. I'm hot, I'm cold..up, down, up, down.

We will all have freaking hypothermia in a week.

So finally my boss comes into my office and says, "I'm going to fix this once and for all." His office is a damn meat locker so I don't care. I'm sitting there, working away while he pulls out his tool set and takes a pair of pliers to the thermostat. (He'd vandalized it earlier in the day while I was out of my office, ripping off the gauge where it shows what temperature it actually is. I walked into my office to find the gauge sitting on my chair.)

So finally I stood up and said, "What are you doing?" Then I saw him cranking the little circular lever-gauge with the pliers and said "WHAT ARE YOU DOING???" I then touched the lever below the one he was destroying and said, "This is how you adjust the temperature."

Yeah. He went to Georgia Tech.

I plan to go to work tomorrow in a bikini and bring a blanket, just to plan for both extremes. I have no clue what to expect when I get there.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!