��� 2006-09-27, 10:28 p.m.

Mailed!

I mailed my signed contract to the publisher today, certified mail. I promptly crossed the street from the post office and purchased two fairly expensive bottles of wine. And $15 in lotto tickets.

After this week I was so fed up I would have signed any contract if it meant I might get enough money to quit my job. It could have required my immortal soul to publish my book and I'd be like, "Wow, that's a good deal. I'll sign."

Fortunately they have not required my soul, my first born or any of my cats.

Work, however, has been...well...shit. It's tiring dealing with the same jackasses every day. I keep asking Nan for the bus schedule so I know when to be in the street. The actuary gave me a pep talk the other day. How freaking sad is that? I told him every time someone says my name I want to hide under my desk. If only Bill would let me take up topless dancing, this silly problem would be solved. Sheesh.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!