��� 2006-10-04, 10:55 p.m.

100% Pants Free

We got our tests back in management class last night. I was totally nervous when she started handing tests back. I can't remember the last time I was that keyed up over a test. I ended up with 98%.

Whaaaa ha ha! Never doubt the power of pulling it out of your ass! Talk enough shit and even a PhD will buy it!

Really I never had a doubt. I mean, after all, it's what I do. I get A's. I produce. I perform. I'm my very-own go-to girl.

Someone remind me of that speech next week when I sit down for my 50 question Microeconomics test.

In other news, I'm headed for my Toastmasters Division Humorous Speech Contest Saturday after next. The guy who won last month at the area level ended up bailing out so as the second place winner it's my job to fill in. I asked if I could give his speech instead because it was funnier than mine, but they have these silly rules about originality and you have to sign a solemn oath about it. Sheesh.

I was thinking about pants today. I didn't really feel comfortable all day until I got home and took my pants off. I guess it's because if you're not wearing pants then it means you're not obligated to do anything. I mean think about it - what can you do when you're not wearing pants? More importantly, what CAN'T you do? You can't go to work. You can't go to the grocery store. You can't go outside and get the mail filled with bills. But you CAN sit down and watch Animal Planet or do a Diaryland entry or pet a fluffy cat. I think the best times of the day are the ones that are 100% pants-free.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!