��� 2006-10-09, 9:33 p.m.

The White Egg or the Brown Egg?

What do they call the guy who graduated at the bottom of his class from medical school?

Doctor.

Today I was discussing with Nan her new holistic medicine doctor. (I totally approve of the eastern/holistic/natural approach to health and healing, btw.) This doctor was telling her during a lecture about the dangers of bio-engineering and hormone treatments in animals (in total agreement so far) that chickens do not naturally lay white eggs. He told her that chickens only lay white eggs if they've been doped up on something to alter the egg color, otherwise they're all brown.

This is a total lie. Lie, lie, lie. This doctor has not done any research and his source for this information is completely discredited. I grew up on a 99% organic farm and our chickens friggin layed white eggs without any help from anyone. I will fight that doctor over it. I'm still in shock. I had to call my mom. She laughed.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!