��� 2007-03-08, 10:21 p.m.

I'm Too Sexy for my Ultrasound

Today I had to go to the hospital for a breast ultrasound. (Don't ask.) They gave me this robe to put on over my naked torso. Usually those things are paper thin and covered with little rainbows or bunnies or some shit. This one was solid blue and THICK. Except it wasn't soft thick...it reminded me more of burlap. It felt like it was line-dried. (How I remember those crusty towels from my youth.) It slid on over the front, then wrapped back around over the other arm. I felt like a bag of popcorn. Believe me, I was sure I was bringing sexy back in that thing.

After I got felt up, er, had the ultrasound done, I hung out in the little exam room for a while waiting to be sent away. The lighting was really low and there was soft jazz playing. So I laid down on the bed and went to sleep. It was so cozy I couldn't figure out why I wasn't getting massaged. I guess my PPO didn't cover that.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!