��� 2005-02-28, 9:40 p.m.

Title Angst

Ok, I have a query letter written and a synopsis done. I have completed my final revision and am ready to submit. I have a few publishers in the line up to get my compelling query. The one thing I'm lacking is a FRIGGIN TITLE!

I have never had this much trouble coming up with a title. Ever. Half the time the piece of work has a title before I ever write the first paragraph. Right now I have MY BOOK written in the query where I anticipate having a title. MY BOOK has mystery, suspense, pure erotic energy...MY BOOK is perfect for XYZ Publishing because...

Sad, very sad.

I'm feeding my angst with potato chips and merlot. I know, this sounds like an odd combination but give it a try. I expect that Wine Spectator will be talking about it next month and it will be all the rage soon. Fritos n Pinot. Lays n Merlot. Hmmm.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!