��� 2006-12-08, 5:59 p.m.

That's It

Today was a shit day. What happened this afternoon I can't even explain. It's just too stupid. But somewhere in our "meeting" this afternoon between watching my boss write a letter and watching him put together a ridiculous spreadsheet and wasting my time and almost sending personal data (account balance information) to some unrelated party...I decided I was out of there. At one point I almost said something that could not have been repaired and got up and walked out. Unfortunately I was interrupted and by time I could speak again my self-control had annoyingly returned to my body.

I came home and sobbed in Bill's arms for about half an hour.

This is not a life and no job is worth this. If I don't find something by the end of the month I'm quitting in January anyway and will just deal with the poverty.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!