��� 2006-12-10, 8:53 p.m.

Dedication

My editor asked me if I wanted to include a dedication for my book. It seems like a simple, standard request. But for some reason it struck me upside the head. A dedication? My God, the possibilities are endless! How do I choose??

To my mom, who gave birth to me and taught me right from wrong. She will never read this because it's all about doing the wrong things.

To the IRS, who spurred on my need for more money by a ridiculous amount of taxation.

To my boss, who made my life so awful I would write 50,000 words in one month three years in a row in a frantic effort to escape him.

To my ex-husband, who told me I would never make it without him. Eat shit muthafucka!

To me, who wrote the book despite myself.

To my characters, who followed me around for two years before I finally wrote the story.

Ok, ok, you get it. I finally did make a decision (none of the above) and sent it to my editor today. (I still get a kick out of saying that...my editor. Ohmygod weeeeeeeee! Bleep!)

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!