��� 2006-12-04, 8:47 p.m.

HTMHell

I've been attempting to put together a website for my alter ego writer. I know absolutely nothing about HTML. My prior website attempts have been shit. So I bought the Namo Web Editor. So far it's ok. I have five mostly crappy pages. My Script Wizard didn't work out...four or five times. I'm still working on that. The font and colors I'm happy with, though.

So I'm still deciding if I want to come out of the closet. Not that closet. The writer's closet. I've got this book coming out next year and it's under a pen name. Some people who know me read this diary so I hesitate to put the pen name here, but hell if I let them read this they may as well read the good stuff.

Then there's the mom factor. My mom is absolutely wonderful and I love her to pieces. But if she read something I wrote and saw that I used the F word, much less actual descriptive sex scenes...well...it would be like when she found out I was smoking in high school. Awful. The look. Do you know the look? Someone tell me they know the look! The you-know-better-and-I'm-ashamed look. Or am I the only one who has gotten it....

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!