��� 2005-10-06, 9:57 p.m.

That's Hot

Yesterday at work we got some Indian food. About two minutes into the meal people started to sweat. Five minutes in there was nuclear fission going in. Yeah, that's hot. The curry was the hottest - that's usually the part I save and eat the next day. So I enjoyed my soup and my onion bajee and took the curry home.

I knew it was hot, so when I heated it up for lunch I dumped a bunch of plain yogurt on it. It wasn't enough. My head blew straight off, rotated and came to rest on the floor. My guts begged for mercy. So I started sending these instant messages to Nan saying, "This food is so hot I'm speaking with an Indian accent." "This food is so hot my ass has seceded from the union." In fact, when I surrendered and put the food on the kitchen counter the plate started screaming and crying. My poor, poor intestines.

As a follow up to my last entry, the zealous job hunter's assistant I think got the hint and backed off. Our phone conversation lasted for f&cking ever, though. I didn't think he was going to shut up. Just babbling away. *sigh* I did get a few good leads though, so hopefully something pans out.

I have had a sore throat all week. That's it, no other symptoms. I'm fixing to go to the doctor tomorrow. What the hell could cause this?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!