��� 2005-09-05, 7:54 p.m.

Tests

If I can do my forms Wednesday night for my test the way I did them today during practice I will be a happy happy 1st brown belt. Maybe it was the perfect moment. Maybe it was harnessed chi. Maybe it was the fact that I watched both Kung Fu Hustle and Shaolin Soccer this weekend. Whatever it was, it was good and wise. Only one more practice session between me and the Test.

On a more serious note (and yes, it takes quite a bit to be more serious than my kung fu test) I've been thinking about the people I met when Mary K and Rosie and I were in New Orleans last year. There was a funny old guy who was dancing with a broom stick in front of a bar. I danced with him for a while. Did he dance his way out of town before the flooding? The night clerk at our hotel had just gotten engaged. Did she and her husband make it out in time? What about the talented singer at Cafe Giovanni or the comedian who led our Garden District tour or the priest who was standing outside the tiny church at the edge of the district? Did he take to the road or did he stay to minister to the folks stuck in the Superdome? I'm sure I'll never know the answers to these questions, but God knows and if it didn't work out for any them I'm sure He will let them know people cared.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!