��� 2005-09-04, 8:36 p.m.

Glockgirl to Tri

Following the grand example of Shesgonnatri Glockgirl has decided to make a goal of finishing a triathlon next year.

The tri in mind is the Iron Girl Columbia Women's Triathlon. Obviously, before Glockgirl can attempt said tri she must learn to swim. (insert shocked gasps here). Then she must buy a bike. Then she must figure out how to get said bike to the event.

The coolest thing about this is that if I'm successful in making it to the tri I'll be engaging in this challenging event with my best friend. She'll dust me in the water then I'll catch up with her in the run. She'll likely still kick my ass but hey, she'll kick my ass as a teammate.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!