��� 2006-01-06, 8:01 p.m.

Sushi as a way of life

Bill and I went out for sushi tonight. The sushi chef was very entertaining. There was an eight year old kid (blond, kind of chubby) who was very intrigued and stated that he was going to be a sushi chef when he grew up. Ok. Anyway, it was sushi, sake and chatting. The way life is supposed to be.

One week til probationary black belt test. Yeek. Next Friday at this time I'm going to be swinging my kwan tao, sweeping my bird wings and scratching ferociously with my tiger claws. Go me. As long as I don't stab myself with my sword or stop in mid-form like time was frozen I think I'll be ok. Just keep going no matter what happens.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!