��� 2006-01-09, 7:39 p.m.

Plague

Bill has a cold. As far as I'm concerned he may as well have the plague. I'm staying absolutely as far away from him as possible, using my chi to repel random germs. If I get sick right before my freaking black belt test, someone will die. Anyone watching me make dinner would have thought I have OCD for the number of times I washed my hands. Any time I thought I touched something he may have touched, under the soap and water the fingers went. Last night he tried to cuddle up with me in bed and I was like "Get away from me! Are you crazy? I love you! Stay away!"

It's been a pretty shitty Monday. Aside from Bill being sick, real hardship hit my family today. My sister in law lost her baby at just over two months along. Considering the fact that they've been trying to have a baby for over fifteen years, this is a real blow. She finally gets pregnant and in a few months it's all over. They had to remove the dead fetus, a procedure during which I can't even imagine what she was feeling (if they had her concious at all) so now she's on pain killers and stuff in addition to being in emotional trauma. I know it's been said by many people many times before, but DAMMIT WHY? Why can people who abuse their kids, treat them like crap, even kill them get pregnant and pop them out like a baby factory and good people who just want to have a kid to love and raise and be happy have all these problems? Why didn't God give my good, functioning equipment to someone who would actually use them? Anyway. This rant is going nowhere. It doesn't matter why. Why won't change what is. We just pick up the pieces and keep on moving.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!