��� 2005-05-23, 10:07 p.m.

Sunday School

We got the final bits of our festival forms yesterday morning from 9:30 to noon. Elder Master called it "Sunday school...with a twist." It was the first Sunday morning class setting I've been to in which the person leading the group said, "Grab the elbow, break the elbow. YES!"

Tonight at class I learned that both chief instructors at my school have the Dragon Pa Kua from this weekend so I'm not on my own trying to remember it. Sifu K walked me through the first two sections. There's plenty of time for the rest of it later. I found out that the next test is July 15th - the day before my mom's wedding and I leave town two days before that. Sifu says she talked to Master R and arranged for me to test at another time if I want to do that. Yey for me, making friends in high places!

On a more irritating note, it seems that every single company I do business with is becoming incompetent. I have a credit card with US Bank. I called to change my address with them two months ago, yet I get a statement today forwarded from my old address. So I get on the horn again to them, wait 15 f'ing minutes on hold to find out that whoever took the change last time only changed the physical address and not the mailing address. God damn. Also I discovered that the bank F'ed up part of my home loan, increased the balance by $500 and has been charging me interest on that extra money for two months, plus they didn't credit me with my first payment. For the love of God, must I babysit everyone?

Grrrr. Grrrr! Thanks for listening to my rant.

I had a Starbuck's emergency this afternoon and had to make a fast trip in for a strawberries n creme frap. The guy who took my order started hitting on me. It was pretty amusing. He was even good looking, but not the type of guy who ever used to pick up on me. He had damn blue eyes and a nice voice but from our short conversation I concluded he had very little going on upstairs. I guess that's why he's taking orders for frappucinos and chocolate chunk cookies. Oh, well, it's nice to know that being married and having a mouth full of braces doesn't make me invisible. When I got back to the office I looked at myself in the mirror and tried to decide what he saw that he liked. I think it was my hair. It was a fairly good hair day. Of course, warm up at kung fu and 30 minutes with the broadsword changed all that!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!