��� 2005-05-21, 10:26 p.m.

It's All Kung Fu, All the Time!

There's only so much kung fu one can absorb in one day. I more than OD'ed on tiger and pa kua today. Half way through the third class my head lifted off my body and erupted into flames. (Good thing I had a spare.) We learned most of Golden Tiger and Dragon Pa Kua in two sessions each from ten this morning til 4:30 this afternoon. It was kind of like Shaolin mainlining. The remaining parts of the two forms will be taught tomorrow morning.

This evening was the masters demo. It was pretty dang cool. Even Bill was impressed. We saw Master G project his chi out and douse a candle flame. We saw Sifu Chris lay on a bed of nails and have a cement block broken over his chest. We saw numerous really cool upper level forms and weapons forms. But I think my favorite was Sifu T's drunken immortal form. They were all doing their forms to music - his was a newer song, a sexy sounding song (don't know the name, something about taking you to the candy shop.) So he's staggering and leaning back and gyrating and twisting and rolling to this song and...and...it was actually pretty hot. Little did I know Kung Fu could be erotic. I felt like I should have tipped him when it was over, but I was sitting in the audience, hoping my husband didn't notice my reaction to the performance. Whew!

So it was a pretty full day. Non-stop action on the Glockgirl Show, where it's all kung fu, all the time! (Except when it's not kung fu.)

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!