��� 2005-05-24, 9:32 p.m.

Fear

I just called my sister to make sure she had my flight information, etc. for my visit. (I fly out of Atlanta on Thursday morning and will be gone until Sunday.) The whole conversation was peppered with screaming children, husband, dog, other dog in the background. Also, she stopped several times to talk to one or all of them. I heard about how the dog put half a tennis ball in the toilet and flushed it, then my 13 year old niece was flirting with the 26 year old plumber who arrived to fix the toilet.

This is just them. This doesn't even take into account that the evil in-laws will be there when I'm there. Be afraid. Be very afraid. I'm seriously contemplating picking up a stash of those little liquor bottles to hide in my suitcase. Hell, hell, hell.

I saw the new orthodontist today. She did not specifically say she disagreed with the old ortho, but she didn't do what he suggested so it was close enough. My mouth is sore as hell, so that means something is happening. Good. When you're happy you're in pain...something's wrong. Something's wrong, something's wrong! Anyone know the obscure musical reference there? 20 points to the first respondent who can name musical group and song title.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!