��� 2005-02-23, 9:23 p.m.

It Still Sucks a Little

My day at work today did not suck, which was a pleasant suprise. I think I grew back a few strands of hair.

My second attempt to repeal the laws of wallpaper gravity had limited success. Very limited. I pulled out the Wall Claw and shredded the paper, then sprayed the solvent gel on. It kinda came off, but with a whole kitchen to do that's just not going to do it for me. So the day still sucked a little, but was livable.

The second floor guy came tonight to measure the kitchen. He is suggesting that we do a regular red oak, then stain and finish to match the other flooring. Where the hell was this guy three weeks ago? He could have saved us a lot of trouble and $100 deposit since that would have been the goal to begin with but we didn't think it could happen. We'll see how his quote comes back. Of course, now Bill wants to do the cherry floors we looked at on Monday. Sheesh.


��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!