��� 2005-02-22, 10:44 p.m.

Walls and Floors

Damn the person who invented wallpaper. Damn everyone who won't stay up all night damning the person who invented wall paper.

We have the wallpaper from hell adhered to our kitchen walls like something out of a decorator's nightmare. Not only is it butt-ugly, it is ON. Bill and I worked for almost an hour and ALMOST got three square feet removed. This crap is clinging to the drywall, taunting us. It sticks to the walls like a five-year old's sticker collection to mom's heirloom hope chest. It gives us the finger as we break our hands, our knees and our backs scraping, spraying, scraping, spraying.

Ok, so this is a challenge. Tomorrow I shall try some experiments. And bring a second set of household dish gloves. (One glove per worker doesn't cut it.)

We have another guy coming tomorrow night to measure the kitchen and give us an estimate. Also, the wood we picked out yesterday may no longer exist on this planet. I guess they cut all the trees down in the rainforest and we can't get it anymore. Anywho, the floor store guy is calling around to see if he can get it from another vendor. In the name of all that is good and holy, IT'S WOOD. IT'S WOOD. FOR THE LOVE OF GOD. IT'S NOT SUPPOSED TO BE THIS FRIGGIN DIFFICULT TO PUT IN A DAMNED WOOD FLOOR.

*sigh*

I think once we get the kitchen done I'm going to hold off for a month or two before working on another room. If I try it any sooner than that I may end up in a pink rubber room staring at the corner saying "buh-buh-buh-buh" then slapping myself until I pass out.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!