��� 2005-05-11, 10:59 p.m.

Stuck

The boss (again) pissed me off this morning by completely leaving me out of something very important going on with one of my clients. I sent him a nasty instant message, then snapped at him when I got into the office. Yep, I'm workin' on that raise.

After I got home this afternoon I was totally whipped but forced my ass into the basement for a kung fu workout. Then I hit the bottle and the internet. I poured myself a fat glass of merlot and visited some job postings. A glass and a half later I was on some local university websites. The bottom of that glass found me utterly depressed, certain that I was stuck forver taking it up the rear end at my current job because no one else will hire me without a degree.

I'm over all that now. Screw it. Screw them all. I WILL find a way to stay home and do kung fu and write trashy novels all day. Why settle for any less?

Midori could tell I was a little sad so she was extra cute this evening. I love that little cat.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!