��� 2005-05-10, 10:33 p.m.

Take This Job and Stick It Up My Ass

WARNING: The following rant contains work related profanity and unbridled whining. Reader discretion advised.


Last year the pension department was due raises in February. We started asking for them in January and got them in April. The fools we are, once again due raises in February, waited until March to start asking. So today Rosie and I went down to the boss's office to chitchat about it.

He fed us a bunch of crap about reviewing the financial state of the firm, yadda yadda, said he'd make a decision in 30 days (what the FUCK has he been doing since March?) then said he'd make a decision by June 17th. No, don't pull out your calculators, that's MORE than 30 days, but since he's taking vacation in there that gets tacked on. Mother Fucker. We're so pissed. If he really had a valid reason for denying us raises, that would be one thing. But he's a passive aggressive control freak so he puts us off and puts us off, then feeds us a line of bullshit when we bring it up. That coupled with his usual everyday Fing BULLSHIT makes pension a very unhappy department.

To make matters worse, I don't WANT a new job. Another job is not going to make my life better. This job, abused as I am, allows me to do the extra curricular activities I love. It's just not right that I should have to put up with this crap in order to have a little bit of joy in my life. So, until I win the lotto or write five or ten bestsellers, I'll continue to take it up the tailpipe.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!