��� 2005-07-18, 6:17 p.m.

Step Glockgirl

My mother was married on Saturday without a hitch...er, well, she got hitched with no problems. :) A man and his daughter also got a step Glockgirl. I'm sure their lives are complete now. It's an odd thought that I have a step sister. And two step brothers whom I will likely never meet.

The bitch from my past was at the wedding. My mother asked her to help with the food, which was a real mistake. My sister and I were helping with food. This particular bitch also terrorized my sister so she's real high on our top ten list of people we want to see at our mother's wedding. We did not speak a single word to her and managed to get rid of her in ten minutes. If her feelings are hurt...and this is really bad...good. I'm probably going to hell, but that's how I feel. I don't care if my whole family has forgiven her, the past is past and tomorrow is a sunny day, but they are not the ones who were subject to her merciless torment years ago. Ten years is not long enough for me to recover from what she did. Apparently twenty years was not long enough for my sister. Anyway, we didn't have to deal with her for long. Everyone ought to be thanking us for NOT saying what we would like to have said.

All that aside, it was a great trip. I got to spend time with my mom. I got to eat my favorite pizza in all the world. I got drunk with some of my brothers. I got to see people I hadn't seen in eons (mostly good people). One of my brothers called my husband a pussy because he wasn't playing darts with them. Of course, once he'd had about five beers he was calling everyone pussy.

Today's observation: attached to some chromosome in the human body is the programming that tells us that putting anything in a grocery bag along with raw meat is a bad idea. 60% of people employed as grocery baggers are missing that data link.

Here's something interesting. I'm always giving myself shit and joking about my stacks of rejection letters for my writing. Today I received a rejection letter from a magazine to which I did not even submit anything!! WHAT THE FUCK??? A preemptive rejection? They heard about me through the editors hotline? Someone somewhere blogged "Fot the love of God, don't accept anything from Glockgirl!!" All I did was request their writer's guidelines and along with the guidelines was a standard issue rejection letter. This is a first, even for me, the Queen of Rejects.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!