��� 2005-07-12, 10:44 p.m.

Off to Heaven...I mean...Iowa

Kevin Costner may not have thought the Field of Dreams in Iowa was heaven, but right now anyfrigginwhere away from work is nirvana.

So in the morning I'm off to Nowhere, Iowa for my mom's wedding. It should be fun. I've been promised my most favorite pizza of all time. I just learned that one of my brothers is not going. Little shit. I figured he'd be like that. No, the man mom is marrying is not just like dad. Get over it.

So anyway. Mary K did put in her resignation yesterday. She called the boss on vacation to tell him, then pretended his cell phone was cutting out and she couldn't hear him. It was enjoyable. It would have been more enjoyable if I could have called him immediately thereafter and said the same thing.

I got a pedicure today. It was the first time I've had a toe job done by a guy. Why are all nail salons owned by Vietnamese? Did they get a break on polish and foot scrubs or what? I have never had a manicure or pedicure done by someone who has English as a first language. Does anyone know WHY this is? Just curious...

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!