��� 2004-12-16, 9:12 p.m.

Stepchild

I always knew I was a stepchild. Now I actually get to be one. Yep, my mother is getting married. I really never thought it was going to happen. This is a truely bizarre concept for me. Yes, my father has been dead for almost ten years. But they were married for SOOO LONG. The thought of someone else being at home with mom is kinda...wrong. I know that's a completely selfish line of thinking. Won't deny that.

Mom deserves to be happy. She deserves to be a 66 year old newlywed. She deserves to not have to go to bed and wake up alone every day. And I have six months to get used to the idea :)

Day four of braces. My teeth feel squishy. Kind of gross. Can't wait until they pull those four teeth and just get them the hell out of my mouth. They're impeding progress. I'm a progress oriented person. Last night I dreamed that all my lower teeth were suddenly straight. So this morning I had to jump out of bed and check. They're not straight.

Wine of the day: Hogue 2003 Chenin Blanc. I've written about the Hogue chenin blanc before but I think it was the 2000 vintage. The 2003 is also quite good but not as appley as I remember. More like a resling than anything else. For eight or nine bucks, I recommend it for a sweet, refreshing white.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!