��� 2004-12-15, 9:47 p.m.

Irritated

That pretty much sums it up for today. I'm irritated. I'm irritated by my braces chewing the shit out of my cheeks. I'm irritated by people asking me to do stupid, unnecessary stuff. I'm irritated by my friggin phone ringing ALL DAMN DAY LONG. I'm irritated about people freaking out everytime someone says Jesus or shows a nativity. I'm just not offended at all by Jesus. Or Bhudda, or whoever you want to believe in. Why can't people just leave each other alone? Why can't people who have believed in Jesus all their lives celebrate Christmas like they used to? It's CHRISTmas for crying out loud.

I just don't understand it. WHY do people these days go around looking for something to destroy? WHY is everyone's tradition and culture sacred except for anything Christian? WHY can't Christian culture be sacred and preserved too? It's just friggin irritating. Infuriating even. Celebrate your holidays the way you want to and keep your nose out of everyone else's business.

Grrr. As you can tell, I'm not feeling particularly agreeable or chipper today. Check back tomorrow and see if I'm humorous again.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!