��� 2006-04-23, 9:41 p.m.

Snake Eyes

Sometimes it just takes a little slithering to shake up an otherwise ho-hum weekend.

Bill was doing some more creative spray painting in the garage today so the garage door was open for most of the day with the cars parked out on the driveway. I went to the grocery store and when I came back I reparked on the driveway and was carrying in my ricotta cheese and mangoes (among other things) through the garage and looked down to see a snake on the garage floor.

I am not used to seeing snakes. Even when I was little I never saw a garden snake or whatever. We just didn't see them. So to look down and find one in my garage was a little bizarre. So I took the groceries in and nonchalantly said to Bill as he sat reading on the sofa, "There's a snake in the garage."

I should really say that more often. It was very amusing to watch him spring into action. "What? Let's see." He was in the garage in 4.6 seconds. Next time I'll tell him there's one in the litter box or the garbage can. Hehe.

Anyway, since I do pension and Bill does computers neither one of us had a damn clue what the heck kind of snake it was. We watched it for a while, brushed it with a broom to see if it would attack it. When it didn't attack the broom we decided it was harmless and put him out back with the trees.

Much ado about a little snake. What can I say. We were bored. Is anyone missing this snake? Does anyone know this snake?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!