��� 2006-04-22, 9:19 p.m.

Jean Shopping

The last time I bought a pair of jeans was about four years ago. So...it was time. Time for the most dreaded task. Even more dreaded than the painful shoe shopping expeditions. It was time for jean shopping.

Why is it that jean shopping is so upsetting for so many people? Everyone wears them, yet finding a good pair that actually fit is like getting the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Why? When a bijillion pair are manufactured each year, how is it that finding a decent fit is nigh impossible?

Well, I don't have answers to that age old question. So I did what everyone else does who isn't a size two. I tried on eighty-two pairs of jeans in search of The Pair.

It would have been a lot easier if I wasn't a size 8. Apparently everyone else in the city of Atlanta is also a size 8. If I'd been a six or a ten (or a two) there would have been no problem. Twelve of each size in every style and brand. But since I am neither a six nor a ten, but alas, an eight, I was forced to dig through every pair of jeans in three malls to come up with those eighty-two pair.

However, I am pleased to report success. I actually found three that fit, one of which needs to be altered because the legs are too long. And boy am I happy! A good fit! WOOHOO! What the heck can be more exciting than that??

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!