��� 2005-04-29, 11:58 p.m.

Sangria

I had a great time today shopping for stuff for sangria. I can spend hours in the liqor store anyway (oh yes, it's a "package store" here. WTF ever) but when I'm a woman on a mission, watch out. I hooked up with one of the employees who claims to make killer sangria. Hey, it was better than my internet recipe with no one to vouch for it. So I put together the concoction after I got home and it is currently marinating in the fridge. If it's any good I'll post the recipe. One thing's for sure - after all the booze I put into it, you'll feel it.

I used to think sangria was red wine, fruit and like Sprite or something. Hell no. The red wine part is right, and the fruit is right, but I dumped over a cup of hard liquor into that vat of goodness. Now I know why I got so friggin drunk drinking my sister in law's sangria. I thought I didn't eat enough patatas bravas. Nope, it was the rum. Or the brandy. Or the Cointreau.

Anywho, this whole sangria preparation is in anticipation of our friends coming over for dinner tomorrow night. Remember Rosie? Her and her husband. Now, he is practically a master chef. His dinners are enough to make me get on my knees and beg. And I am cooking tomorrow night. Ack. So I decided to do something safe, something hard to fuck up. Fajitas. This should be good. I make a very fine pico de gallo if I do say so myself, and last time I made fajitas it turned out great. Pray for me. My goal is not to make an ass of myself in front of the master.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!