��� 2005-02-08, 10:22 p.m.

Worth Remembering

In the mood for a good movie, tonight I watched Tomb Raider (the first one). Aside from my personal opinions about how movie makers don't really know how to do a female heroine yet, it stirred up ideas about time.

If you could go back and change one moment, just one moment in time, what would it be? How much time would you need for that moment? A few seconds? An hour? A day? Why would you change it? What would change as a result of altered events?

What if instead of changing it, you would just relive it? What one event in my life would I like to relive... Funny how lots of things that I WOULDN'T like to relive come to mind. But something that I think, man, what I would give to do that again, is in short supply. Why is that? Do we instinctively remember the bad over the good or is a societal training? Why should bad memories overwhelm the good?

Well, to hell with that. Screw the bad memories. I dedicate 2005 to having good memories. Accomplishments. Fun. Achievements. Freedom. Prosperity. Balance. I had a dream the other night that I got an acceptance letter and a check for an advance for a book sale. THAT'S what I'm talkin about. Those are the kinds of memories I want for the rest of this year. The insane joy I felt in that dream was addictive. I ran around showing everyone. I had sold a book. I was a real published author.

There's plenty of good memories and times worth repeating out there. I want to make them happen. Cheers!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!