��� 2005-02-09, 7:36 p.m.

Is Mercury in Retrograde?

What we have here is a failure to communicate. All day long I felt like I was in some twisted version of reality. It was as though no one could speak to one another. CPAs under the same roof were each telling me something different, then not saying anything to each other. Then I got chastised for pointing it out. I yelled at both of my bosses today, and one of my bosses gave my other boss the finger.

Just another day in paradise.

I was forced to go to a restaurant that serves nothing but down home southern cooking. This means dead, soggy vegetables and dry-ass chicken sitting in grease. I choked down some nasty macaroni and cheese and what I believe once was green beans. I felt disgusting when we got back to the office. So what did I do? I downed a mocha latte and ate a jelly doughnut. That did not make me feel better.

After I left work I hit the grocery store and redeemed myself by purchasing numerous fruits and vegetables. I am now enjoying my pasta primavera and a nice glass of chardonnay. I may hit the job seekers websites tonight.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!