��� 2006-05-06, 2:07 p.m.

Red Tape

When I decided to apply to a four year college to finish my degree starting this fall, I expected a certain amount of red tape. Yeah, I'll have to get my transcripts, possibly hunt down my ten year old ACT test scores, etc. I didn't expect to have try to track down when I freaking had chicken pox as a child and provide documented proof of all my childhood immunizations.

In addition, it appears that they require a tetnus shot to go to school there. What the hell is wrong with this school?

As far as I'm concerned this is discriminatory. What group of students will have the hardest time tracking down this information? Older students. People who were born outside of the state of Georgia. Eighteen year old high school graduates probably have this info at their fingertips. I was born and grew up 2000 miles away from here. If I have any trouble getting all this crap I swear I'll cause trouble for them. When I went to college in Kansas they didn't ask for any of this stupid shit.

Thanks for listening to me vent (again).

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!