��� 2006-04-01, 4:36 p.m.

Random Saturday

Who the hell gets stuck in a car-accident induced traffic jam on a Saturday morning? When they are already running late for 8:30 black belt class? Yep, you guessed it. I was 15 minutes late for class. This is the first time in three years I have ever been late. It could have been worse, though - I could have been the one making everyone else late.

So I got there just in time to turn around and head out to the parking lot to do weapons. Olivia and I are working away on our staff, our cane, our swords, etc. We happened to both be digging in our weapons bags for one minute when this stupid heifer pulls up in her big black suburban and parks in between us and the chunk of parking lot we were using to do our weapons forms. The rest of the GIANT parking lot is practically barren. Freakin rude, man. And stupid. If I saw people swinging around sticks and blades the last thing I would do is park my car in their way. Unh. Irritating.

On a happier note, Bill replaced the old ugly lights outside our garage with these stylish lights:

It was so beautiful out I had to go take some pics of a blooming tree we have out front. God, I love our camera:

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!